E-filing Divorce Cases in Georgia

Georgia E-Filing Counties Map

In January 2019, e-filing became mandatory for attorneys in Georgia. However, e-filing is not mandatory for people who don't have attorneys, also called pro se. Pro se filers have the option to either e-file or to print their documents and file them in person or by mail with the Court Clerk's office. With e-filing, the filer uploads PDFs of their legal documents to the e-filing system using a phone or computer.

Choosing the Right Georgia E-Filing Provider

There are two e-filing service providers used in Georgia--Odyssey E-File GA and Peach Court.

Only attorneys are allowed to e-file in Taylor, Towns, and Turner counties. Filing must be done in person or by mail.

E-filing must be done using Odyssey eFileGA in Bibb, Chatham, Cherokee, Decatur, Dekalb, Douglas, Floyd, Fulton, Glynn, Gwinnett, Lowndes, and Rockdale counties.

In the following counties, e-filing may be done using Odyssey OR PeachCourt: Clayton, Coweta, Muskogee, Oconee, Pickens, Spalding.

PeachCourt must be used to e-file in all other counties.

DivorceWriter Georgia provides step-by-step instructions for filing in person or by mail as well as e-filing.

Help with E-Filing

Any technical issues with e-filing using a computer can be directed to your e-filing service provider's technical support. Additional information may also be available at the Court Clerk's office.

If you encounter issues e-filing that cannot be resolved, since e-filing isn't mandatory when you don't have an attorney, you can take your completed, signed paperwork to the Court Clerk's office and e-file by scanning it into the Public Access Terminal, or PAT, available there.